Anganwadi Competitions

Bileipada, 15th July 2017. Vidya Shakti Niyas recently organized Anganwadi Competition in the anganwadi centres in the surrounding villages. The motive was to assess & promote all round development of the little children enrolled in the centers by giving public recognition to the dedicated teachers and talented students. Assessment criteria include dance, music, general knowledge and overall development of the student.

The 17 Anganwadi Centres Covered
Anseikala Balita Bhagalpur
Bileipada Birikala Doduan
Doduan Jaibinda Sahi Kaliabeda Karanasahi
Lahanda Munda Sahi Lahanda Road Sahi Mutuda
Narayanpur Panchananpur Rupasahi
San Badbil Sialijoda

Among tough competition, the winners emerged as Lahanda Road Sahi (first), Narayanpur & Birikala (joint second) and Anseikala & Karansahi (joint third) anganwadi centres. The prize giving ceremony was conducted at the VSN training hall, Bileipada. Teachers from all 17 anganwadi centres were invited to receive several prizes in recognition to their achievements. Mrs Rosalie Mishra, Secretary, Mrs Snigdha Tripatry, Trustee and other guests presented the prizes. The program motivated the anganwadi teachers and students to work towards further improvement of education at the grassroots level, in the coming years.

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed