VSN Annual Awards 2016

6th April 2016, Bileipada. Vidya Shakti Niyas proudly organized its Annual Award Ceremony 2016 at the Employee Recreation Club to honour the volunteers contributing in various philanthropic work throughout the year.

The program was inaugurated by Mr DP Deshpande, Managing Director (Tata Sponge) along with Mrs Madhavi Deshpande, Chairperson (VSN), Mr P Chattopadhyay, COO (Tata Sponge), Mr SK Mishra, CFO (Tata Sponge) and other dignitaries. Mrs Ratna Chattopadhyay, Trustee (VSN) presented the welcome speech while Mrs Rosalie Mishra, Secretary (VSN) presented the Activity Report for 2015-16. She elaborated on various activities conducted by VSN under education, health, income generation, agriculture, women empowerment, employability etc. Mrs Madhavi Deshpande explained about future prospects of Vidya Shakti Niyas in the year 2016-17. In his address, Mr DP Deshpande appreciated the humanitarian work of Vidya Shakti volunteers and congratulated them for their contribution in nation building.

The dignitaries presented various awards to Vidya Shakti volunteers during the ceremony. The guests and audience in the jam packed auditorium were treated with a multicolored cultural presentation by young talents of Amrapalli Dance School, Adyasha Music School, Shishu Prem Nursery School, Basudevpur Govt Girls’ High School, Bileipada Saraswati Shishu Mandir School. To top it all, a captivating Adibasi Dance presentation by Panchananpur villagers won the crowd. Coordinated by Mrs Jolly Pattnaik & Mrs Snigdha Tripathy, both VSN Trustees, the program was highly praised by the audience and guests alike.

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed